Sign in to follow this  
Sigiloso

Encryptor Advice Please

Hi I am relatively new to Cpp(been working with the language for about a year). I read up on XOR encryption, found it interesting, and decided to write a simple encryption program using the method. My first draft works rather well and runs at a decent speed(IMO). What I am looking for now is some constructive criticism and suggestions for adding features(it is a bit TOO simple). Source Code: Main.cpp:
// our included files
#include <iostream> // for input output operations
#include <fstream> // for file operations
#include <string> // contains the string interface
#include <windows.h> // for timing purposes only

using namespace std; // we use the standard namespace

#define BufferSize 16000000 // Buffer Size set 16mb chage it and recompile if you like :)

char* Buffer = NULL; // this one is important it is our buffer we use it to store temporary data for encryption	

//this function encrypts the data by the XOR method (google it for more info)
void XOR(char* Data,long DataSize)
{
	for(long I = 0; I < DataSize;++I)
	{
		Data[I] = Data[I]^'I';
	}
}
// this is the main BODY of the program (hint... hint...) this function is looped through
// till the user specify's he wants to exit
int Body()
{

fstream File; // the file interface 
	fstream File2; // a secondary interface 
	string FilePath; // our file path

long FileSize = 0;long FileStart = 0;long FileEnd = 0; 
	float TimeStart = 0; float TimeEnd = 0; 
	long Location = 0;long temp = 0; // stores our location on the file 

cout<<"Enter File Path:(No Spaces Allowed) \n->";
	cin>>FilePath; 

File.open(FilePath.c_str(),ios::in|ios::out|ios::binary); 

//calculate the length of the file
	File.seekg(0,ios::beg); FileStart = File.tellg();
	File.seekg(0,ios::end); FileEnd = File.tellg();
	FileSize = FileEnd - FileStart;
	File.seekg(0,ios::beg);

if(FileSize < 1) // check to see if the file is acctually open
	{
		cout<<"\nError opening file";
		File.close();