• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
SkyPirate

First Star Online

This topic is 3812 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am new to programming and was looking at all the fourms here and wanna say I like alot of yalls ideas. I am posting this thread cause I read the sticky about mmorpgs. Saying that it would cost too much to make one. But here is a 2d mmorpg that you can add your own code to. I have seen alot of threads asking about game engines and the like. But I havent seen any about First Star Online. First Star Online is a 2d game server,client you can use to make a drag and drop mmorpg. AND you can script w/e you want into it. So basicly its a 2d mmorpg engine which is free and comes with already made sprites and tiles. You can script anything you want into the game to make it your own. Now its been like a year since ive played a FSO game but I know someone with a client and all that good stuff if anyone wants one. Or I think you can buy one for like 20 bucks on the website.

Advertisement
I think you fail to understand the difference between MMORPG and MORPG. The additional M for Massive is something you are hugely underestimating. I highly doubt First Star Online could support a massive game with tens of thousands of people playing in the same world. Also, you mentioned using already made sprites and tiles? And drag-and-drop? Hmm... I smell cookies. Must be a cookie-cutter around here somewhere.