• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
KoMaXX

Please beta(alpha?)-test my PDA-game!

This topic is 3809 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello everybody! I'm for quite some time now working on my own turn-based PocketPC game called "PoRoBa". More accurately, it's a game-framework, but never mind. I'm a student and have just access to one PocketPC - my own old MDA III. So, I've not yet the chance to test it on any other hardware yet. Therefore, here's my plea: Please go to http://www.poroba.com/ , give the game a spin and tell me your impressions - even if it's just "didn't work". Any comments here or in my shoutbox are highly appreciated! And since this is a technical forum, some details: PoRoBa was written completely in C# and relies just on .Net 2.0 and GAPI. Everything from there was exclusively written by me (rendering, blending, image-handling, compressions, text-rasterization, ...). And no, there is no sound or music ;) Thank you, KoMaXX

Advertisement
Hidden
I think it may be in the wrong forum. I didn't even see this post until now, because I never read the PDA-forum. Maybe you should place it in this forum instead?

Required download from microsoft. Downloaded and installed. Tried to run again, it wouldn't.

I'm on a new WM6.1 device -- also note that GAPI has been deprecated for four years now...

No sound ? You can use FMOD 3.75 with the C# wrapper ( google it. ) or if you have mod files you can use Hekkus Sound System (HekkusNet). Both are good.

@Kada2k6
Thank you, I will try the "Announcements"-Forum as well!

@frob
I'm sorry to hear that! Can you please give me some more information on what went wrong? What type of PDA do you use? Has it QVGA-resolution (240x320)? Did you get any error-messages?
I know that GAPI is deprecated, but there are several reasons why PoRoBa still uses it: