• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
anachronistic89

OpenGL Trouble... Xcode Leopard Mac OpenGL & C++

This topic is 3754 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am relatively new to OpenGL, but I know a bit of Python, PHP, and C++. So in order to learn how to use OpenGL, I was using the tutorials on Nehe Productions page. They seem pretty easy, and I understand the concepts and all.. what I don't understand, is why my program is not compiling. I use Mac OS 10.5.x, and I use Xcode for programming (I am also new to Xcode, and am still trying to figure it out) So specifically, my trouble comes with the following page: http://nehe.gamedev.net/data/lessons/lesson.asp?lesson=Mac_OS_X I think the tutorial may be outdated, and perhaps some of the functions have been deprecated. I have looked on OpenGL's pages for the online man pages, but all I find is links to the official manual on Amazon. I have no idea how to use Xcode, and that is part of the problem. I don't understand what the errors mean. Please help if you can, I'd really like to continue with the tutorials, and I am stuck because I can't go further without being able to test and compile! Code (main.cpp):
#include <OpenGL/gl.h>		// Header File For The OpenGL32 Library
#include <OpenGL/glu.h>		// Header File For The GLu32 Library
#include <GLUT/glut.h>		// Header File For The GLut Library

#define kWindowWidth	400
#define kWindowHeight	300

GLvoid InitGL(GLvoid);
GLvoid DrawGLScene(GLvoid);
GLvoid ReSizeGLScene(int Width, int Height);

int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
	glutInit(&argc, argv);
	glutInitDisplayMode (GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGB | GLUT_DEPTH);
	glutInitWindowSize (kWindowWidth, kWindowHeight);
	glutInitWindowPosition (100, 100);
	glutCreateWindow (argv[0]);

InitGL();

glutDisplayFunc(DrawGLScene);
	glutReshapeFunc(ReSizeGLScene);

glutMainLoop();

return 0;
}