• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
S_Osborn

Business Plan

This topic is 3685 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello. I have some questions that I have not been able to find answers to and I humbly inquire, an inexperienced yet dedicated individual, as to how to begin in my new company. I have searched around and I either am not searching for the correct criteria or there are no previous questions as specific as mine. First I would explain my situation; I am a newbie designer in that I do the creative and conceptual design for games. I have many games in concept written, and now I have startup money to start my own indie company and I know a slew of experienced and certified game programmers ready for me to hire. Along with marketing professionals, financial consultants, and product managers. I will operate as CEO and the director of the Creative Development department. There are several departments in which I have categorized in attempt to organize a business plan. The Function Department - Marketing, Hiring, Human Resources, Financial, Business. Creative Development Department - The designers of the games. And I believe the Programming Department, Art Department, Sound Department are self explanatory. There is only one thing that I am having trouble on. That would be a business plan. I would ask anyone who would answer me several questions in which I need to understand before progressing and I will be grateful for any leads, tips, or information that one might be so kind as to share with me. 1. Is there a template for a Independant Video Game Company business plan in which I could use to get me started? 2. What are the main positions in which I need to hire to begin making games? I know several but do not want to hire the wrong positions. For example, level designer, tester, etc. Is there a list? If it's a more specif