• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Stormtrooper30

CD accompanied with Microsoft C# Programming for the Absolute Beginner

This topic is 3774 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I bought this book a few weeks ago, and I am enjoying making games and such in C#. I popped the CD in today because one of the games that I am making this chapter requires some sprites that the author made. Unfortunatly, the CD would not show up at all. I'm guessing that the CD was damaged in-transit to my house. This is quite a nuisance. If anyone has this book and CD, could you send me a PM/post here? It's quite a let down to not be able to enjoy this book, especially after paying 25 dollars for it. Thanks all, Storm [Edited by - Stormtrooper30 on July 19, 2008 5:49:48 PM]

Advertisement
From what I remember when I read that book most of the sprites were pretty lame. You can get better one for free online anyways.

Well, I'm sure you have a point there. But I've peeked ahead to upcoming chapters (what can I say, I'm impatient), and it looks like I am going to be needing sound files and animations. I could do pretty well with finding my own sprites, but finding sound and making animations is a whole different story.

Where did you buy the book from. I had a similiar situtation with a book purchased from Amazon. They were pretty cool in sending me a replacement. I just had to send back the damaged CD and in a little while I received the replacement. Did you check to see if the CD is online, I know sometimes the author makes the source available on the net.

I think I'm having the same thing with a DVD (with files, not just a movie) that came with a book. The insanely frustrating thing is, I've used it before and it works! And it works in other computers! And other DVD's work in mine!