• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Arifin

OpenGL Color update problem

This topic is 3737 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, I am new with OpenGL, and trying to build a Windows application that displays, modifies, and re-displays (as the image gets modified) a grayscale image (in PGM format). Upto now, I could load/display an image, and also could modify it, eg, say, drawing a circle in it (I checked where I saved the modified image to verify that the modification actually worked). After the modification, the circle should appear in 'white' as I drew it in the maximum grayscale intensity. But the problem is, it is appearing in 'black', instead of white. Any suggestion how to resolve this? Thanks!

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by Arifin
Hi,
I am new with OpenGL, and trying to build a Windows application that displays, modifies, and re-displays (as the image gets modified) a grayscale image (in PGM format). Upto now, I could load/display an image, and also could modify it, eg, say, drawing a circle in it (I checked where I saved the modified image to verify that the modification actually worked). After the modification, the circle should appear in 'white' as I drew it in the maximum grayscale intensity. But the problem is, it is appearing in 'black', instead of white. Any suggestion how to resolve this?
Thanks!

In order to have an idea of what's actually wrong, you're going to have to post some code. Ideally, only that which is relevant to your problem, and put it between [source] and [/source] tags to give it scrollability and syntax highlighting.

Also, there's no need to cross post, just pick the most relevant forum and stick to it [smile].

Ok, the problem with that is, since I am modifying someone else's code, I don't know which is the relevant part. Still, with my best guess, here is some code fragment: