• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
wwybj

OpenGL GLEW Linking Problem(GLSL)

This topic is 3737 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi everyone~ I'm a newbie to GLSL. I'm learning GLSL from www.lightinghouse3d.com and there's a tutorial about GLSL. Link is here: http://www.lighthouse3d.com/opengl/glsl/index.php?oglexample1 I have downloaded the demo source files from that site(at the bottom of the page that I pasted up). I have glew32.lib glew32.dll glew32s.lib and glew.h in the right place. My IDE is Code::Blocks and I added glew32.lib in the Liker. But when I built this project,I got many link errores. They are all about the OpenGL 2.0 functions. My GPU card is nVidia GeForce 9600GT and the driver is updated. Error information is pasted below: obj\Debug\ogl.o||In function `_Z10setShadersv':| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|74|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCreateShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|75|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCreateShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|76|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCreateShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|86|undefined reference to `__imp____glewShaderSource'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|88|undefined reference to `__imp____glewShaderSource'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|89|undefined reference to `__imp____glewShaderSource'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|93|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCompileShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|94|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCompileShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|95|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCompileShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|97|undefined reference to `__imp____glewCreateProgram'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|98|undefined reference to `__imp____glewAttachShader'| F:\Projects_OpenGL\GPU\ogl.cpp|99|undefined reference to `__imp____glewAttachShader'| F:\Projects_Op