• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
TuaNetwork

Gamer Question

This topic is 3670 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey Guys, I'm here today because i just a Big Fan of Online Games lol, for example: Runescape.. And i just curious, I'm still a High school Student and Don't know any Computer Language ( trying to do my best to learn a game language ). But it is possible to Make a Online Fantasy Mmorpg Web base? I want to make a Similar Game Features like Runescape but the only question is? Will i able to Success my Game Dream? It is against the Policy,Laws to make a Similar game with Difference Game Program,Game Interface,Frame,Quests,Npc,Etc... Any Tips for me to Success my Game Design Dream? Will i able to make a Game? [Edited by - TuaNetwork on July 30, 2008 7:00:06 PM]

Advertisement
I am going to be honest with you, when I read your post I expected to look and see that you were from a non-English speaking country, only to find you were from Oregon. Come on, were you just not trying at all, or did you lie about being in high school and you are really 4?

Anyways, sure a game like Runescape is possible, no it is not illegal if you do not steal any of their assets or content. At the time Java is your only really option for making interactive, and 3D, browser based games.

Good luck! Be warned though, RPGs are the hardest type of game to create.

Thanks for the Tips,

True, English is my 2nd Language, And i do live in Oregon ( I'm 17 Years old )
Any tips of finding the Engine? i find one at http://www.jmonkeyengine.com/