• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
CaptNeo

SDL, eclipse & MacOS X

This topic is 3753 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello, currently I'm trying to compile a simple SDL sample with eclipse on a Mac (OS X Leopard). I followed the guide on http://meandmarkpublishing.blogspot.com/2006/12/setting-up-sdl-for-eclipse-on-mac-os-x.html to the best of my knowledge. I'm a Mac noob still so I can't be sure, I missunderstood something. I'm getting errors about the sdl/sdl.h not being where it is supposed to be, though I added the include path for the framework. make all Building file: ../src/SDL_OpenGL_test.cpp Invoking: GCC C++ Compiler g++ -I/Network/Servers/coleman.informatik.RWTH-Aachen.DE/Volumes/RAID2/Hiwis/kurtz/Library/Frameworks/SDL.framework/Versions/A/Headers -O0 -g3 -Wall -c -fmessage-length=0 -MMD -MP -MF"src/SDL_OpenGL_test.d" -MT"src/SDL_OpenGL_test.d" -o"src/SDL_OpenGL_test.o" "../src/SDL_OpenGL_test.cpp" Finished building: ../src/SDL_OpenGL_test.cpp Building target: SDL_OpenGL_test Invoking: MacOS X C++ Linker g++ -framework Cocoa -framework SDL /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m -o "SDL_OpenGL_test" ./src/SDL_OpenGL_test.o /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m:8:21: error: SDL/SDL.h: No such file or directory /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m: In function '-[SDLApplication terminate:]': /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m:75: error: 'SDL_Event' undeclared (first use in this function) /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m:75: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m:75: error: for each function it appears in.) /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/SDL_OpenGL_test/src/SDLMain.m:75: error: syntax error before 'event' /Users/Shared/Cpp_workspace/