Sign in to follow this  

Resize window deletes "scene"

This topic is 3370 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I need some help with figuring out how to "redisplay an image in an OpenGL window. Below code draws rectangles. Resizing the OpenGL window, however, causes to "lose" the image/rectangles. I'm a beginner and still learning some basic commands. I tried "glutReshapeFunc(myReshape);" -- that doesn't do it (or maybe it's just positioned at the wrong place). Please help -- what code do I need to include to keep the drawn image after having resized the window? Thanks, EEH ***************************** #include <stdlib.h> #include <GL/glut.h> float xm, ym, xmm, ymm; float width = 500, height = 500; int first = 0; void mouse(int btn, int state, int x, int y) { if (btn == GLUT_LEFT_BUTTON && state == GLUT_DOWN) { xm = x / width; ym = (height - y) / height; glColor3f(0.0, 0.0, 1.0); glLogicOp(GL_XOR); first = 0; } if (btn == GLUT_LEFT_BUTTON && state == GLUT_UP) { glRectf(xm, ym, xmm, ymm); glFlush(); glColor3f(0.0, 1.0, 0.0); xmm = x / width; ymm = (height - y) / height; glLogicOp(GL_COPY); glRectf(xm, ym, xmm, ymm); glutSwapBuffers(); glFlush(); } } void myReshape(int w, int h) { glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION); glLoadIdentity(); gluOrtho2D(0, 1, 0, 1); glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW); glLoadIdentity(); glViewport(0, 0, w, h); width = w; height = h; } void move(int x, int y) { if (first == 1) { glRectf(xm, ym, xmm, ymm); glFlush(); } xmm = x / width; ymm = (height - y) / height; glRectf(xm, ym, xmm, ymm); glutSwapBuffers(); glFlush(); first = 1; } void myinit() { glClearColor (0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0); } void display() { glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT); glutSwapBuffers(); glFlush(); } int main(int argc, char** argv) { glutInit(&argc,argv); glutInitDisplayMode (GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGB); glutInitWindowPosition(100, 100); glutInitWindowSize(width, h