[Solved] OpenGL game project

Started by
0 comments, last by Florin Cazan 15 years, 5 months ago
I have to make a project for faculty. The project has to be a game made with OpenGL, so I chose to make a game similar to Ballance, because I think it isn't that hard. No animations, no AI, just some physics, collision detection and pretty graphics to compensate for the simplicity. I'm a beginner in OpenGL programming so I want to use this thread for help during the game development. Since fixed function pipeline is obsolete, I want to make everything I can with shaders, using GLSL. So far, I managed to texture a teapot using GLSL, but I don't know how to texture more than one object: Image As you can see only the teapot is textured. ----------------------------------------------------------------------- This is the relevant code: The main() function which is also the initialization function: glutDisplayFunc(renderScene); glutIdleFunc(renderScene); glutReshapeFunc(changeSize); glutKeyboardFunc(processNormalKeys); glEnable(GL_DEPTH_TEST); glClearColor(0.0f, 0.7f, 0.8f, 1.0f); loadBitmap("Data/reaper.bmp", texture[0]); glewInit(); setShaders(); glutMainLoop(); ----------------------------------------------------------------------- The loadBitmap() function: void loadBitmap(LPTSTR szFileName, GLuint &texid) { HBITMAP hBMP; BITMAP BMP; glGenTextures(1, &texid); hBMP = (HBITMAP) LoadImage(GetModuleHandle(NULL), szFileName, IMAGE_BITMAP, 0, 0, LR_CREATEDIBSECTION | LR_LOADFROMFILE ); GetObject(hBMP, sizeof(BMP), &BMP); glPixelStorei(GL_UNPACK_ALIGNMENT, 4); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texid); glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_LINEAR); glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, GL_LINEAR); glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, 3, BMP.bmWidth, BMP.bmHeight, 0, GL_BGR_EXT, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, BMP.bmBits); DeleteObject(hBMP); } ------------------------------------------------------------------------- The renderScene() function: void renderScene(void) { gl