• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
rsjagtia

OpenGL Texture Coordinate Indexes and Vertex Arrays - Help!

This topic is 3624 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey Folks, So i'm a newbie at OpenGL and graphics in general but all i'm trying to do is Render a cube with a texture mapped on to each face (Same texture). My problem is: Front/bakc face: Correct Left/Right Face: Texture is mirrored on the Y axis (i.e..its flipped so its backwards..horizontally) Top/Bottom Face: No Texture appearing Now here is the code i'm using: GLfloat textureCoords[8][2] = {{0.0, 1.0} , {1.0, 1.0}, {1.0, 0.0}, {0, 0.0}, {1.0, 1.0}, {0.0, 1.0}, {0, 0.0}, {1.0, 0.0} }; GLubyte cubeIndex[24]= {0, 1, 2, 3, 0, 4, 5, 1, 0, 4, 7, 3, 1, 5, 6, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 7, 6, 2, 3}; Vertex cubeVertex[8] = {Vertex(-1.0, 1.0, 1.0), Vertex(1.0, 1.0, 1.0), Vertex(1.0, -1.0, 1.0), Vertex(-1.0, -1.0, 1.0), Vertex(-1.0, 1.0, -1.0), Vertex(1.0, 1.0, -1.0), Vertex(1.0, -1.0, -1.0), Vertex(-1.0, -1.0, -1.0)}; Vertex is a struct that encapsulates the GLFloat [3] ..x,y,z The cube is rendered with the texture, its just the texture is not oriented right and no matter what indices I use for the left and right face, its always mirrored. Further more the top and bottom face show no texture at all. Now when i move the camera inside the cube, the Texture is FINE on the left and right face. A preview is found here: http://img230.imageshack.us/my.php?image=rendercw2.jpg Any help is appreciated. Thanks guys.

Advertisement