Sign in to follow this  
predator363

Designing a game

So im a very busy college student, with a family, opening own bussiness. I have also bee working on a game concept and writing a book for many months now and i am about at the point where i am ready to begin actual design work. I have had lots of experience modding and have even used a previos engine to build a game. What i am currently looking for a is a small group of advisors who are acustomed with game and even engine design as there are currently no engines capable of doing what i want to help me thru this process by offering advice and some tutoring as well as possably being added on a designer when a trust base has been established this will be fairly hush hush at first untill copywrites can be obtained and a design teem can be esablished. so i am looking for help that can be temporaraly secretive untill we can begin publishing information about the game to the public Hint: Think oblivion mixed with left4dead mixed with dawn of war only based on a book me and a friend are writing ......i know ..confusing huh? If anyone has questions or wishes to get involved post here or pm me [Edited by - predator363 on November 21, 2008 5:42:43 AM]

You probably want to post this in the Help Wanted, and have all the required stuff with it as well as what you've done before. If it's a secret and part of the requirements, just have "details upon acceptance" or something, I think that is acceptable by the mod(I think, anyway). Rather than here, where its all discussion and not really doing it.

Probably telling people what type of game it is would draw more interests in joining too.

Quote:
Original post by predator363