Sign in to follow this  
Dual Op Amp

Tic Tac Toe, VERY NEW.

Dual Op Amp    122
As I said, I'm very new to game developement. I followed the advice of gamedev.net and bought a resource "Beginning C++ Game Programming." I started working on my own little program, while in the midst of reading this book. It's a very simple, console output, Tic Tac Toe game. It uses an array to display a 3 x 3 grid, and also uses some simple. I know it sounds stupid, but I'm quite proud of my first AI, so I wanted to E-mail my friends and family my little game. So, I emailed the .exe to them. Here's my problem, on their computers, Windows keeps blocking the .exe saying that it's potentially harmful. I can't get my game to run. I'm using the Bloodshed Dev-C++ IDE that came with the book. The game compiles and runs propperly. Then, I take the compiled .exe and E-mailed it to my family, but that's where the computer won't accept it. If anyone knows what I need to do, please help.

Palidine    1315
Define "blocks the program". Do you mean:

1) It's not showing up in their email
2) It's showing up but they can't save to desktop
3) Once it's on their desktop they can't run it.

-me

Dual Op Amp    122
3) Once it's on their desktop, they can't run it. I saved an .exe (compiled from the the Bloodshed Dev-C++ IDE, with the MingW compiler) onto their computer, and a window pops up saying that Window's will not allow this program to run, because it might be potentfully harmful.

Palidine    1315
Quote:
Original post by Dual Op Amp
3) Once it's on their desktop, they can't run it. I saved an .exe (compiled from the the Bloodshed Dev-C++ IDE, with the MingW compiler) onto their computer, and a window pops up saying that Window's will not allow this program to run, because it might be potentfully harmful.

But that dialog should give them the option to run anyway:

Is that what they see or is it something different?