Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

seze8

Newbie, needing help with C++,please

Hi, i just started programming, im 13 and i need help with C++. I can''t buy any books because my parents think I should wait until i''m in college to start my "job". I couldn''t find any tutorials online that helped me at all because i need help with C++ game(italicized)programming! Not just C++ programming. So if there''s a person with a pretty good understanding of C++ for game(italicized) programming that''s willing to help a total newbie, I would be very thankful. And remeber, at the same time your helping me, you''ll probably be relearning C++ all over again(I read that in an article, yup, im pretty desperate). Thanks, Sincerely, SEZ

This probably isn''t what you want to hear ... but it''s really a good idea to learn the language itself before you start on game programming. And besides, most of what you learn will be directly applicable to and/or required for programming games.

~~~~~~~~~~
Martee

Hi, thankls for replying so quickly. What I meant in my first post is could someone teach me C++ in relation to games, but still teaching me C++. For example:
You use this command like this. In a game you would use it like this. Thanks.
SEZ

Martee''s correct about learning the language first. Once you know it well enough you''ll be able to figure out how to do games with it. If you need help with a specific area, like graphics, physics, or sound, then it''s a lot easier to get specific. But there''s no way to teach "game making" .

[Resist Windows XP''s Invasive Production Activation Technology!]