• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
1v1

Problem about DolphinVS of DX 9.0

This topic is 3446 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

hi , i'm a newbie of game programming and i'm learning DX SDK recently . here is my problem, i want to add a quad with texture to this demo . so i code these in the Render() function: //---------------* test of surface with some texture . *------------ SetupMatrices(); //world view proj Matrices m_pd3dDevice->SetTexture( 0, g_pTestTexture ); m_pd3dDevice->SetFVF(D3DFVF_CUSTOMVERTEX); m_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_COLOROP, D3DTOP_MODULATE ); m_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_COLORARG1, D3DTA_TEXTURE ); m_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_COLORARG2, D3DTA_DIFFUSE ); m_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_ALPHAOP, D3DTOP_DISABLE ); // draw our quad m_pd3dDevice->SetStreamSource(0, g_pVB, 0, sizeof(D3DFVF_CUSTOMVERTEX)); m_pd3dDevice->DrawPrimitive(D3DPT_TRIANGLELIST, 0, 2); //---------------* end of test *--------------- but i got nothing change on the screen... then i add this after SetFVF(): m_pd3dDevice->SetVertexShader( 0 ); i can see a black line gleamingly . here is my CUSTOMVERTEX: //---------------* test of surface with some texture . *------------ struct CUSTOMVERTEX { D3DXVECTOR3 position; // The position D3DCOLOR color; // The color FLOAT tu, tv; // The texture coordinates }; #define D3DFVF_CUSTOMVERTEX (D3DFVF_XYZ|D3DFVF_DIFFUSE|D3DFVF_TEX1) and initialization of vertex : // Create the vertex buffer. if( FAILED( m_pd3dDevice->CreateVertexBuffer( 6*2*sizeof(CUSTOMVERTEX), D3DUSAGE_WRITEONLY, 0, D3DPOOL_MANAGED, &g_pVB, NULL ) ) ) { return E_FAIL; } CUSTOMVERTEX* pVertices; if( FAILED( g_pVB->Lock( 0, 0, (void**)&pVertices, 0 ) ) ) return E_FAIL; pVertices[0].position = D3DXVECTOR3(-8.0f, -8.0f, 0.0f); pVertices[0].color = 0xffffffff; pVertices[