• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
MysticC

Greeting

This topic is 3448 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi,there. Allow me to introduce myself please. I am a Chinese game developer, a game lover. I wanted to make my own game when I was a boy. in university time, I learned all program knowledge by myself. including C++, data struct, WIN32, graphic algebra, DirectX. And I tried to make game, anyway, I have be failed in the beginning. Finally, I got success in 2008 year. a ARPG(Adventure Role Play Games) made by myself, click here have a look I also made the game editor and map editor for this game. Then, a 3D model editor made by myself, click here have a look it looks very like Milkshape3D, you can use it to edit mesh, material, and bone animation. After I put my works on the Internet, many Chinese people start to asking me for my source codes. I won't give them source codes free. Because some guy will copy source codes into his project. They became very very angry, and call my names all the time. Every day I receive many emails asking source codes. A guy told me that he want to buy my source code, I gave him the source code, but he didn't pay me! Then the guy found the source code which I gave to him is not a full one. He was very angry and said he wants to kill me. I was so scared! But fortunately, he didn't. In a word, I am very disappointed to Chinese people. And I have left all Chinese game BBS. Now I come to Gamedev. I found here is much better than Chinese game BBS. Greeting to gamedev!

Advertisement
nice to meet you, You sound like a nice guy. that guy thats wants to kill you is most likey just some fat man sitting in his moms one room house that has a leaf roof. I never give any thing away free, because here in the usa people will steal from you the first chance they get.