• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
nreyntje

Unity Boost lambda, sorting objects?

This topic is 3554 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Note: this is a related thread but I could post there: http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/topic.asp?topic_id=503958 I'm new to boost lambda and am trying to sort a vector of objects, but it won't compile.. Can anybody explain to me why please? Thanks! /* class I'm trying to sort */ class component_info { public: cell* comp; grid_bag_contraints cnstr; int space1; int space2; int preff; // delegates, makes lambda expressions easier :) int cnstr_off() { return cnstr.off; }; int cnstr_len() { return cnstr.len; }; int cnstr_space1() { return cnstr.space1; }; int cnstr_space2() { return cnstr.space2; }; int cnstr_ins1() { return cnstr.ins1; }; int cnstr_ins2() { return cnstr.ins2; }; float cnstr_weight() { return cnstr.weight; }; component_info(): comp(NULL), space1(0), space2(0) { cnstr = grid_bag_contraints(); preff = 0; }; }; void main() { vector<component_info> component_infos(10); sort(component_infos.begin(), component_infos.end(), bind(&component_info::cnstr_len, _1) < bind(&component_info::cnstr_len, _2)); }

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by nreyntje
Note: this is a related thread but I could post there:
http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/topic.asp?topic_id=503958

I'm new to boost lambda and am trying to sort a vector of objects, but it
won't compile..
Can anybody explain to me why please? Thanks!

/*
class I'm trying to sort
*/

class component_info {
public:

cell* comp;
grid_bag_contraints cnstr;
int space1;
int space2;
int preff;

// delegates, makes lambda expressions easier :)
int cnstr_off() { return cnstr.off; };
int cnstr_len() { return cnstr.len; };
int cnstr_space1() { return cnstr.space1; };
int cnstr_space2() { return cnstr.space2; };