C# vs C++???? whats the difference?

Started by
10 comments, last by Washu 15 years, 1 month ago
Hey, I have posted several times. Many of my posts were crappy noob posts. This one(1) will also be a nooby post. Sorry for the inconvenience. I recently downloaded C++... *woohoo...?* I was wondering should i learn C++? or should i put them into an arena and make them fight to the death... ...I heard C# is appearently easier and more flexable... Is this true? I am just a beginner and i dont wana get into anything to hard. I made a game with flash but a tut helped me out and then my trial expired. --------------------------------- What is DirectX is there any relation to C++/C#?
________________________"One cannot truely live until one has accepted death." - Unknown
Advertisement
Quote:Original post by darkeye98
What is DirectX is there any relation to C++/C#?

Ooh, i've always wanted to do this: Let Me Google That For You. I love that site [grin]

Sorry, i couldn't help myself. Anyway, there are a lot of people who come here asking what language they should get started with and a whole lot of answers, so if you search the forums you should find a lot of answers.
The basic answer, C# (although i have never used it) is easier to pick up than C++ so you are probably better off learning that first. C++ is more powerful in what you can do with it but there will be a lot that you will have to understand before you can even do basic stuff. The two are not that different as far as i know so if you start on C# then you can learn C++ later when you are ready.

Hope that helps.
[Window Detective] - Windows UI spy utility for programmers