• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
CodeCriminal

[.net] C# Windows Forms Events Question

This topic is 3401 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi there, im a bit of a beginner in C# and so far its been quite a smooth ride coming from a C++ background. I would like to use it for tool development in some future games that i might make. There are a few things i would like to know, any help from you guys is appreciated. [smile] - What other ways ( besides double clicking on a control in the windows form ), can i add Events to my application? Im going to be needing access to the applications Idle event, KeyDown, MouseMove, MouseClick and so on events, and just double clicking on a control in a form is not enough, I needed a greater level of control over how my applications events are handled. - I notice when creating a ToolStrip or MenuStrip there is a slight gradiented look to it, but when you change its color ( and without pressing ctrl+Z ) its seems impossible to get the gradient back, why? can i make my own custom gradients? if so then how?. - Im going to be using slimDX and was hoping that i could run it through some panel on the form ( as a sort of viewport ), is this possible? If not, can i just run on it on the main form and use the panel as a guide for placing the direct3d viewport? This means i need to know how to access the window resized events. Thats all for now folks [smile] Thanks a bunch! ~CC

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by CodeCriminal
- What other ways ( besides double clicking on a control in the windows form ), can i add Events to my application? Im going to be needing access to the applications Idle event, KeyDown, MouseMove, MouseClick and so on events, and just double clicking on a control in a form is not enough, I needed a greater level of control over how my applications events are handled.