Sign in to follow this  
divasg

Someone plz help..........problem with textures and shaders

hello friends , i am a newbie in opengl but i have given a difficult task of creating an ray cast application for which i need to pass 4- 5 textures to my glsl shaders. i have 2 issues ISSUE 1) when i pass textures to my shaders like this , i get the output image on my screen texture_locationTemp = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "temporarytexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationTemp, 1); texture_locationVol = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "VolumeTexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationVol, 2); texture_locationDir = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "Directiontexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationDir,3); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE1); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, swapLogic[ 1- currentSurface]); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE2); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_3D, Volumetex3d); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE3); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texIDBack); But when i pass textures like this (Starting from location GL_TEXTURE0 instead of GL_TEXTURE1), i get the distored image. texture_locationTemp = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "temporarytexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationTemp, 0); texture_locationVol = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "VolumeTexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationVol, 1); texture_locationDir = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "Directiontexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationDir,2); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE0); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, swapLogic[ 1- currentSurface]); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE1); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_3D, Volumetex3d); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE2); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texIDBack); i am not able to understand this starange behavior , seems like GL_TEXTURE0 does not work. ISSUE 2) ISSUE 2 is related to issue 1) in the beginning before starting rendering ( before onpaint method), i m creating 7-8 2d textures and 1-2 3d textures which i will pass further to my shaders during final rendering step... and this code is executed only once during execution.. Gluint Volumetex3d = textureHandlerO