• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

Someone plz help..........problem with textures and shaders

This topic is 3175 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

hello friends , i am a newbie in opengl but i have given a difficult task of creating an ray cast application for which i need to pass 4- 5 textures to my glsl shaders. i have 2 issues ISSUE 1) when i pass textures to my shaders like this , i get the output image on my screen texture_locationTemp = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "temporarytexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationTemp, 1); texture_locationVol = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "VolumeTexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationVol, 2); texture_locationDir = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "Directiontexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationDir,3); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE1); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, swapLogic[ 1- currentSurface]); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE2); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_3D, Volumetex3d); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE3); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texIDBack); But when i pass textures like this (Starting from location GL_TEXTURE0 instead of GL_TEXTURE1), i get the distored image. texture_locationTemp = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "temporarytexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationTemp, 0); texture_locationVol = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "VolumeTexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationVol, 1); texture_locationDir = glGetUniformLocation(p2, "Directiontexture"); glUniform1i(texture_locationDir,2); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE0); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, swapLogic[ 1- currentSurface]); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE1); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_3D, Volumetex3d); glActiveTexture(GL_TEXTURE2); glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texIDBack); i am not able to understand this starange behavior , seems like GL_TEXTURE0 does not work. ISSUE 2) ISSUE 2 is related to issue 1) in the beginning before starting rendering ( before onpaint method), i m crea