• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Woltan

noob python questions

This topic is 3349 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Heyas, I am new to python and was hoping you could help me in a special situation. A program I am using provides a python interpreter and I am able to script a few lines in order to make the program do what I want (at least in most of the cases^^). Therefore, the program offers classes which allow the user to access and modify certain states of the program (like turn a switch or "click" a button). I am sure you know what I mean. I took a look into the depths of the folder where this program lies and was able to find plenty of *.pyc files, which hold all the names of the classes and functions I am using for scripting. Since the interpreter of the program itself is realy buggy and is most anoying to use, I started scripting with eclipse/pydev which helps quite a bit especially when you are not used to the python syntax. Coming to my question: Is there a way to use those *.pyc files in order for the intelisense of eclipse to work? I was not able to find any *.py files, as they must be hidden or something. The only other file that might help is a *.mdf file that seems to some kind of header:
#*****************************************************************************
# cdautomationlib.mdf
# Copyright (c) 2000 by ****** GmbH
#
# Version 2.0.0.0
MODULENAME cdautomationlib
DESCRIPTION ControlDesk Main Automation library All neccessary classes general ControlDesk automation are implemented in here.

GROUP cdautomationlib
    GROUP Application
        FUNCTION ArrangeWindows
            DESCRIPTION Arrange the windows inside the work area.
            CALL OBJ.ArrangeWindows([Arrangement = cwaChildWindowsArrangeCascade])