• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
rpg gamer 17

User Interface Design

This topic is 3260 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

This is for a game I'm creating called Islander. It's a pesonal project similar to tropic just not as advanced. I'm using it to help me grasp AI. Here is what I want the UI to have: A Mini-Map Descrition/Details of selected object Build button and building options --There's only going to be 6 buildings: --House, Apartment, Constrution Office, Farm, Dock, Fisherman Dock Currency($xxx,xxx,xxx) Local happiness bar Any design I make seems to have too much space. I know this is simple but I'm just a programmer not a designer. I hate Tropico's UI(to many tabs). I guess I could make it so you have to click on the construction office in order to build things.

Advertisement
It looks like this is a game design question. As such, it might get better replies if it was in the game design forum.
And the replies would probably be better if the question was more clearly worded as a question (or series of questions).