• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
RySinfar

OpenGL Shrinking images on input (SOLVED, thank you)

This topic is 3161 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am new to OpenGL and I am workign on a fairly basic project. I have an image displayed on the screen and that image can be rotated by pressing the arrow keys, I can also create a menu and select things from the menu. Right now the image is a leaf (in 2d that can bend to become 3d), the issue I'm having is that whenever I click for the menu, left click to give the window focus, or use any keys on the keyboard, the image gets smaller. actually its more thinner to be exact. Some of the code is from superbible, including the code that rotates and the code that creates the menu. Here is the code that rotates. void SpecialKeys(int key, int x, int y) { if(key == GLUT_KEY_UP) xRot-= 5.0f; if(key == GLUT_KEY_DOWN) xRot += 5.0f; if(key == GLUT_KEY_LEFT) yRot -= 5.0f; if(key == GLUT_KEY_RIGHT) yRot += 5.0f; if(key > 356.0f) xRot = 0.0f; if(key < -1.0f) xRot = 355.0f; if(key > 356.0f) yRot = 0.0f; if(key < -1.0f) yRot = 355.0f; // Refresh the Window glutPostRedisplay(); } and then here is the code in the scene rendering function that I think is relevent void RenderScene(void) { // Clear the window glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT); // Draw back side as a polygon only, if flag is set if(iMode == MODE_LINE) glPolygonMode(GL_FRONT_AND_BACK,GL_LINE); if(iMode == MODE_POINT) glPolygonMode(GL_FRONT_AND_BACK,GL_POINT); if(iMode == MODE_SOLID) glPolygonMode(GL_FRONT_AND_BACK,GL_FILL); // Save matrix state and do the rotation glPushMatrix(); glRotatef(xRot, 1.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f); glRotatef(yRot, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.0f); GLfloat xchange = 0; GLfloat zchange = 0; glEnableClientState(GL_VERTEX_ARRAY); I really need to figure this out because the reduction is dramatic and it is messing with the work I am doing