• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
TeSsL

reading from Arraylist

This topic is 3278 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, I am currently trying to do an imaging project with c#. However, encounter some problems with viewing the results. first, i have got a couple of points(consisting of x,y, level of image) stored in a arraylist. but i am not sure how to read the coordinates stored. I tried printing out list[count] but what i got was "points"(i.e. name of the created data type) instead of the actual value. and it gives error when i try "list[count].x". Its my first time trying to use arraylist so not sure how it works. Next, i am trying to get the points above and mark a cross(or any indications) on the bitmap image.How should i go about doing it? Thanks in advance!

Advertisement
Reading the error message would work here.

If "count" is the number of the elements on the "list", list[count] points past the last element. Also note that the ArrayList also has a Count property which automatically keeps track of the number of the elements on the list.

As for drawing to a bitmap, you can get a Graphics object out of the bitmap and use its methods to draw stuff, including lines (for crosses). See Graphics.FromImage on MSDN.

No actually i am using a loop to get all the point from 0 to count. But instead of giving me the element inside, it prints Dscalespace+scalepoint, which is the name of the class for the element type.. Why does it gives me the type instead of the real value?

and if i change to list[count].x,
it says: 'object' does not contain a definition for 'x' and no extension method 'x' accepting a first argument of type 'object' could be found.
Hmmm. btw what is a internal class? cause i realize the scalepoint class is defined as an internal class. anything do with it?