• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
S_Blade

C++ Weekend Programming Classes in London ?

This topic is 3214 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello everybody! I am new here and I am definetly want to work as a game developer in future. I would like to be a programmer not graphic designer or game tester. However right now I am studying computing level 1 which is not related to Game Development. You know everybody got their own way of studying and actually learning something. Well I would like to learn C++ but the books are not the best way for me to learn it because they are quite boring and they are killimg my enthusiasm. ( I think you know what I am talking about). Can somebody recommend me a C++ weekend programming classes for beginners in London ? Because I think this is the best way to learn (at least for me) and it'll be better when there is a someone with experience who can help me when I stuck. Thanks you!

Advertisement
Hello!

Sorry, I don't know any classes in London. But maybe it's C++ that's boring and kills your enthusiasm. For me, that's the case. If C++ it the only language you have tried, I recommend you check out Python. You will probably, if you are anything like me, find it much less boring.

Hello guys!

@tufflax so far I've tried "python, java, php, c++" and I really like all of those languages but I feel more comfortable with knowing c++.

@jackolantern1 this is an opportunity as well but.. if you look at it in this way:

Me walking up everyday at 6:00am and going to college untill 5:00pm and after that having a evening class I think I'll be so tired that I won't even remmember my name on those classes. That's why I am searching for something in the weekend.

If you're in college, are you not in a computer science / computer engineering program?