• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
netsuvi

How to distribute a game?

This topic is 3102 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi I am an independent developer. Means i can do what i want. I am planning to make a small game for the desktop platform Win,Mac,Linux. Doing it means planning ,analysis, software design, programming and so on to develop a game. So before spending hours in programming and paying people for making nice graphics I have to know how to distribute a game. Ok, I can make a website for the game, but then nobody visit it because nobody knows about it. So how to distribute a game? Are there any distributes or publishers that I could contact? Is there another option to it? How much does it cost in hours or money to make a game known to games?

Advertisement
Hello Nets, you wrote:
>before spending hours in programming and paying people for making nice graphics I have to know how to distribute a game.

It's smart of you to want to have your business plan straight first.

>how to distribute a game?

You should read http://www.sloperama.com/advice/article60.htm and you should read the many other threads on this forum where others have asked this same question. At the bottom of this forum you should click the 2 where you see Page: 1 2 »» and at the top of this forum where it says "Show topics from last 20 days," use the pulldown menu and select "Show all topics."

>Are there any distributes or publishers that I could contact?

Yes.

>Is there another option to it?

Not sure what you are asking.

>How much does it cost in hours or money to make a game

Read http://www.sloperama.com/advice/finances.htm

>known to games?

What? (^_^)

Hi slops

actually i read through many of you articles. But not Nr 60 somehow I missed that.
Also I ready trough some of the threads to. But os far I missed the point where to start.