Sign in to follow this  
Pateman

OpenGL [OpenGL 3.x] Camera Matrix Problem

Pateman    184
Hello to all members of Gamedev.net! :D My name is Patryk and I'm new here. I started programming in OGL 3.x and encountered a problem with the camera matrix. Here's the code I'm using to calculate the matrix (in Delphi):
{ .: TMainForm.Render :. }
procedure TMainForm.Render;
var
  ProjMat, Cam, ModelView: TMatrix;
begin
  glViewport(0, 0, ClientWidth, ClientHeight);
  glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT or GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);

//  Projection update
  if (ClientHeight <= 0) then
    ClientHeight := 1;
  ProjMat := MatrixProjection(40.0, ClientWidth / ClientHeight, 0.1, 1000.0);

//  Camera transformations
  Cam := MatrixTransform(VectorNegate(Camera.Pos), VectorCreate(Camera.Pitch,
    Camera.Yaw, 0.0), VectorUniform(1.0));
  ModelView := MatrixTransform(VectorCreate(0.0, 0.0, 0.0),
    VectorCreate(0.0, TriangleRot, 0.0), VectorUniform(0.5));
  ModelView := MatrixMultiply(ModelView, Cam);
  ModelView := MatrixMultiply(ModelView, ProjMat);

//  Update the shader
  glUniformMatrix4fv(glGetUniformLocation(ShaderManager.GLSLPrograms['minimal'].
    ProgramHandle, 'mvpmatrix'), 1, ByteBool(GL_FALSE), @ModelView);

//  Render the triangle
  glBindVertexArray(TriangleVAO);
	glDrawArrays(GL_TRIANGLES, 0, 3);
  glBindVertexArray(0);
end;
And here's the code of my vertex shader:
#version 150

precision highp float;

uniform mat4 mvpmatrix;

in vec3 in_Position;
in vec3 in_Color;

out vec3 ex_Color;
void main(void) {
	gl_Position = mvpmatrix * vec4(in_Position, 1.0);

ex_Color = in_Color;
}
The thing is that whenever I change either the Camera.Pitch or Camera.Yaw values, the object rotates instead of the camera. How do I change the code so that I have a Quake-like FPS camera?

jyk    2094