Sign in to follow this  
geo2004

floorcaek, bears, and EAT ROPE

geo2004    154
So I've been browsing these forums for over 2 years now, and it seems like every now and then a random topic comes up. The most recent one I saw was the reference to floorcaek (in the Epic Beard Man thread). I finally tracked down this which kind of explained it. I have also noticed a lot of references to bears (this also came up in the Epic Beard Man thread, but most notably here). And of course >EAT ROPE!, which after some research appears to have originated here. I got a kick out of reading the EAT ROPE story, and the others are interesting to say the least. I have 2 questions: 1. Are there other things/words/topics that are GD's own that are totally random and obscure, and 2. what's with the bears? I still haven't figured that one out.

Moe    1256
Quote:
Original post by Yann L
Quote:
Original post by capn_midnight
one does not speak of such things.

TA does not and has never existed, poppet.

Wow. It's been a while since I haven't been to TA (seeing as how it doesn't exist).

To answer the OP's questions:
1. I'm sure there are. I've probably forgotten much of them though. That sort of thing happens with old age. Just don't ask about scanner CDs. Or goats that can see. (I personally, have seen neither, thankfully).
2. I don't know, but it does remind me of a joke:

A bear walks into a bar, sits down, and asks the bartender "Can I have a gin... and tonic." The bartender says "OK. But why the pause?". The pear holds up his paws and says "We'll I'm a bear, you idiot!".

(It's more entertaining in person).

Yann L    1802
Quote:
Original post by Moe
1. I'm sure there are. I've probably forgotten much of them though. That sort of thing happens with old age. Just don't ask about scanner CDs. Or goats that can see. (I personally, have seen neither, thankfully).