• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
RPR

Trouble with tile image

This topic is 3002 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello everyone

I been working on game but I'm not very good with draw sprites and all of this.

So I use the SpriteLib the Ari Feldman, but I have a trouble with one image that contains some tile image for the background.

http://i50.tinypic.com/2wolxub.jpg

When I pass this image to Mappy, the white lines makes each tile much larger that I need, so maybe there is a way to erase al these white lines and leave each tile without any space between them.

Like this: http://i49.tinypic.com/s47u6x.jpg

Thanks beforehand.

Advertisement
The white lines are used by some sprite libraries. Rather, they are used so that the artist can clearly see the bounds of the tile images and are ignored by the sprite library.

I downloaded Mappy and there doesn't seem to be a way to compensate for this. This is a very common tile sheet technique and I find this omission odd. You'll have to open the image in an image editor and manually remove the lines. However, in doing so, you'll need to make sure the sprite library is (re)configured to handle the change.

[edit]
I was unfamiliar with SpriteLib. When I mentioned "sprite library" above, I was referring to code libraries. SpriteLib is a library of sprite and tile images.
[/edit]

[Edited by - maspeir on July 1, 2010 9:51:23 AM]

So the only way to erase this is take each tile and paste in new image.

Or in any software exists the possibility of erase all of them with special feature?

Thanks

Quote:
Original post by rufiopunkrock
So the only way to erase this is take each tile and paste in new image.

Or in any software exists the possibility of erase all of them with special feature?

Thanks