• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
svnstrk

migrating to vs

This topic is 2895 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

hi,

i developed my C++ (opengl) code under linux/osx environment now im trying to convert it to vs project. im new to vs environment so i just make a win32 console project, do a few steps to detect my opengl library, but then i got this fancy error:

fatal error C1010: unexpected end of file while looking for precompiled header. Did you forget to add '#include "stdafx.h"' to your source?
1>texture.cpp

what is stdafx.h? where should i place it?

thanks in advance

Advertisement
and it also gives me this error:

warning C4627: '#include "Vector3D.h"': skipped when looking for precompiled header use
1> Add directive to 'stdafx.h' or rebuild precompiled header

i got my Vector3D.cpp and .h working fine on the other platform.

Why are you using precompiled headers anyway ? Do you need them ?
Try to move the #include "Vector3D.h" line after you #include "stdafx.h".

What I mean is ... always #include "stdafx.h" first ... before any other includes.

You have two options here.

The quick fix is to disable precompiled headers for your project. The link Sneftel posted shows how to do that.

The other option is learn about precompiled headers and implement them for your project. They may or may not be useful to you, depending on the size of the project and whether build time is an issue for you. Googling "precompiled headers" should give you all the info you need.

hi,

thanks to quick respponse, its working and im moving on. i managed to compile but got this error while linking:

1>main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __imp____glewVertexAttrib1f
1>main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __imp____glewEnableVertexAttribArray