(absolute beginner) where to begin with python?

Started by
1 comment, last by kthxbi 13 years, 9 months ago
hi, first off ill say sorry if this is something which has been covered a million times over but from a brief search i couldnt see anything. my questions probably something which can be answered by any one of you pretty easily - i was wondering where to begin when programming games with python. years ago when i was probably 10 until i was about 14 i used to use Game Maker but i could never get over the feeling that i was cheating so i kind of got burned out on it. but anyway now i'm looking to get back into game creation and from looking around thought python offered a good mix of speed and ease of use.

thing is, ive seen people talk about a load of SDL packages and multiple different compilers or whatever for python and its pretty much melted my brain. i was thinking of just using winpython but would this not work on its own?

also, are there any tutorials or online course type things related to game creation in python?
cheers :)
Advertisement
Quote:Original post by kthxbi
thing is, ive seen people talk about a load of SDL packages and multiple different compilers or whatever for python and its pretty much melted my brain. i was thinking of just using winpython but would this not work on its own?