• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Kirjuxa

Moving, Rotating etc....

This topic is 2952 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi guys,

I am new in DirectX and now I am going through some tutorials.
At the moment I am at a Tutorial where I have a Triangle and I let it rotate.

When I was finished with the Tutorial, I tried to add instead of one, three triangles.

Now I have a question:

how can I move and rotate them seperate of each other.
In the tutorial I rotate and translate the world Matrix.
But if I do this, it effects every triangle same way.
How do I apply a translation or a rotation only to one of the triangles??
And for what do I exactly need the world Matrix??

kind regards.

Hope someone can help me

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by Kirjuxa
Now I have a question:

how can I move and rotate them seperate of each other.
In the tutorial I rotate and translate the world Matrix.
But if I do this, it effects every triangle same way.
How do I apply a translation or a rotation only to one of the triangles??
And for what do I exactly need the world Matrix??