• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
The_Nerd

OpenGL glTexImage2D causing a SEGFAULT

This topic is 2945 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello all. I have been working with OpenGL for many years, but I have never had a problem this strange. Can anyone spot what is causing the SEGFAULT in my code below? Note: If I scale my malloc to allocate twice as much memory the SEGFAULT goes away... Note also that I am wrapping OpenGL because my propram can use a number of different "contexts". Another note: All my textures in my font ARE NOT POT textures (they all have dimensions that are non-power-of-two), however, I checked and my video card does report GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two.

nstd::sint32 font_face::load_glyph(font_glyph &glyph)
{
nstd::uint32 iTexI;
printf("Gen textures\n");
context::gen_textures(1, &iTexI);
printf("Bind texture\n");
glyph.user_index = iTexI;
context::bind_texture(NGUI_TEXTURE_2D, iTexI);

context::tex_parameterf(NGUI_TEXTURE_2D, NGUI_TEXTURE_WRAP_S, NGUI_CLAMP);
context::tex_parameterf(NGUI_TEXTURE_2D, NGUI_TEXTURE_WRAP_T, NGUI_CLAMP);

context::tex_parameteri(NGUI_TEXTURE_2D, NGUI_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, NGUI_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST);
context::tex_parameteri(NGUI_TEXTURE_2D, NGUI_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, NGUI_LINEAR);

nstd::uint8 *pixel_data;
printf("Malloc glyph: %d\n", glyph.image->format.pitch);
pixel_data = (nstd::uint8 *)malloc((glyph.image->w * glyph.image->h * glyph.image->format.pitch) * 2);
if (pixel_data == NULL)
context::tex_image(NGUI_TEXTURE_2D, 0, NGUI_RGBA, (unsigned int)glyph.image->w, (unsigned int)glyph.image->h, 0, NGUI_LUMINANCE, NGUI_UNSIGNED_BYTE, glyph.image->pixels);
else
{
printf("Assign\n");
for (size_t l = 0 ; l < (size_t)(glyph.image->w * glyph.image->h * glyph.image->format.pitch) ; l++)
memset(&pixel_data[l * 2], glyph.image->pixels[l * glyph.image->format.pitch], 2);