Need help with a MAJOR problem!

Started by
19 comments, last by Telastyn 13 years, 5 months ago
I'm currently attending ITT Tech - Albany campus majoring in Software Programming. I've been attending the school for 9 months and so far it's been a good experience. My question is that did I make the right decision in attending this school??? I've heard more bad things than good about ITT. It honestly makes me nervous and paranoid that once I graduate I won't be able to get a job. My goal after graduation is to become a game programmer in a game development company. I know it takes hard work in order to break into the industry which motivates me to do my best. I've been practicing C++ on my own time, doing about 5-6 hours 3 days a week of individual programming. It's my dream since I was 10 to be part of the gaming world. Is ITT the wrong path?? (I hope not)
Advertisement
There is no set path, right or wrong. I'll knock ITT as much as anyone on these forums, but if you know your stuff and can network effectively, that's less of a concern.
O ok, I was just afraid that I would get bashed by a company because my resume would say that I'm an ITT tech grad, the school that every hates...
Quote:Original post by NateTheGreat22
O ok, I was just afraid that I would get bashed by a company because my resume would say that I'm an ITT tech grad, the school that every hates...

Most companies will care about what you can do, not where you went to school. If a particular company disqualifies you off the bat because of which school you went to, you don't want to work there anyway.
Does anyone know anybody from ITT that's been successful in the gaming industry?

Not being able to make well formed forum posts properly is probably a more damning indictment than ITT...