Sign in to follow this  
ljonlindsay

VR game and TV production concept

I have started developing a VR game and TV production concept. The VR game concept is full immersion with motion capture and head mounted displays for all the players. The TV production idea generally turns the VR video game into a spectator sport like “American Gladiators”, “Survivor” or any professional sport, but with VR enhancements and a hybrid real/VR game arena.

Since I am a patent attorney, the first part of the project has been the preparation and filing of a massive patent application that covers a wide variety of features that make the concept come alive. The website with the text of the patent is: https://sites.google.com/site/realandvr/

And a PDF of the accompanying drawings is at: https://sites.google.com/site/realandvr/home/vrtvdrawings/VRTV_drawings.pdf?attredirects=0

I'm looking for any kind of feedback or criticism I can get.

Thank you.

This patent application covers a broad range of features, techniques and devices that raise full immersion virtual reality (VR) video gaming to a whole new level. One of the more interesting aspects of the patent application, however, is the potential to completely encompass an entire new genre in television or video production. Consequently, there is a potentially very lucrative “pay-to-play” angle in this opportunity in addition to the possibility of developing new types of video games and television shows.