Sign in to follow this  

Starting SDL... need some heads up? :)

This topic is 2508 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

So I've been learning and playing with C++ for the past 2 years. I believe I've got it down pretty well. My overall goal was to make a very small game, just to get a grip on graphics. So SDL seemed like the good choice. I've been going through the tutorials on lazyfoo.net, which is what my friend advised me to do.

So, going through it, it explains itself quite well... but... how the hell am I supposed to memorize all that? Am I even supposed to memorize it? Or should I just reference/copy and paste forever, until I get it down. And who knows how long that will take. My friends son has got this down, and he's only 15. Im not expecting this to be a walk in the park but... this is something I didn't see coming. How did you guys deal with it. Were you as confused in the beginning as I am? How am I supposed to deal with it?

I don't mean to sound bitchy about it, Im just a little confused and, shocked? All help is appreciated. Thanks in advance :)

Quote:
Original post by Soap360
So I've been learning and playing with C++ for the past 2 years. I believe I've got it down pretty well. My overall goal was to make a very small game, just to get a grip on graphics. So SDL seemed like the good choice. I've been going through the tutorials on lazyfoo.net, which is what my friend advised me to do.