Sign in to follow this  

My First Game: "Paipa Mundo" Update 08/01 Now Is In English

This topic is 2528 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey i'm a student from Brazil of digital games, and i came here to show us the first game we made in Flash Action ScriptII...

I like if you take a look and take some points bad or good about the game...

thanks a lot and happy new year =D

www.paipamundo.xpg.com.br

The game is about an Indian boy, who when sees his tribe ravaged by a disease goes to help to try cure all friends ...

But the Chief, inform the Paipa that some supernatural force kidnapped the Shaman and he needs to go in search of him ...

Paipa will face monsters of diseases overdeveloped by supernatural forces during their search of the Shaman ...

But beware, animals are not enemies but they hurt ...

[b]Controls

Keys Left and Right: Move;
Key "A" : Run and Jump Higher;
Key "S" : Jump;
Key "D" : Use Shield;
Key "C" : kick;
Key "SPACE" : shoot with bow and arrow;[/b]

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Update 06/01/11
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
UPDATES

Well, as yours asked ... I made some adjustments ....

Translated the game to English;

The character now when it dies back in the same position that starts;

I remove the life negative Bug. Now when he reaches 0 or less, he really dies ... I need to improve because it still appears the negative counter before you die, I'll enhance it later.

New Controls:

Left and right keys to walk

Jump = Arrow UP

Run = SHIFT

Shield = Key Z

Kick = Key X

Shoot = Key C

Hope you enjoy .....

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
UPDATES 08/01
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

I solved the problem of getting stuck in the horizontal