• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
stoffer

[Direct2D] Create 64bpp images

This topic is 2721 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I'm new with Direct2D and exploring its possibilites.

I need to create 64bpp RGBA images. Have been struggling with this for a while now without success.

According to:
http://msdn.microsof...6(v=vs.85).aspx
WICBitmaps/D2DBitmaps doesn't support such pixelformat. :(

Can anyone confirm this?

The reason i need to do this is because i load and render input images which are 64bpp RGBA 16bits per channel.
So far ive only managed to load and convert them to 32bpp.
I need to load and maintain them in 64bpp and also be able to output as 64bpp images.

Does anyone have any suggestion how i can solve this?

Advertisement
Did some more reading and according to a microsoft whitepaper WIC do support 64bpp PixelFormat.

You can check it out here:
http://code.msdn.mic...?ReleaseId=1797
The "High Color in Windows 7" whitepaper.

[font="Verdana, sans-serif"]
[/font]
[font="Verdana,sans-serif"][size="-1"][color="#000000"]Windows I[/font][font="Verdana,sans-serif"][size="-1"][color="#000000"]maging Component (WIC) supports High Color formats using the following pixel formats [/font][font="Verdana,sans-serif"][size="-1"][color="#000000"]which enable high color manipulation of the content:[/font]

[font="Verdana,sans-serif"] [/font][size="-1"][color="#000000"][font="Verdana, sans-serif"] [/font][font="Symbol, sans-serif"]·[/font][font="Arial,sans-serif"] [/font][font="Verdana,sans-serif"][size="-1"][color="#000000"]GUID_WICPixelFormat32bppRGBA1010102[/font]