Sign in to follow this  
malcolmj

help for a beginner

Hi there,

I'm new to Gamedev.net and c++ programming in general, which is why I have this incredibly trivial problem that I'm trying to solve with my C++ code.

Anyone know what's the best way to get my program to write "please enter number " one, two, three, four, five. So that it keeps changing up to the fifth time? I tried a if, else if loop which seemed to go horribly wrong?

[font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#0000ff"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#0000ff"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#0000ff"]#include[/color][/size][/font][/color][/size][/font][/color][/size][/font][font="Consolas"][size="2"][font="Consolas"][size="2"] [/size][/font][/size][/font][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#a31515"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#a31515"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#a31515"]<iostream>
[/color][/size][/font][/color][/size][/font][/color][/size][/font][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#0000ff"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#0000ff"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#0000ff"]#include[/color][/size][/font][/color][/size][/font][/color][/size][/font][font="Consolas"][size="2"][font="Consolas"][size="2"] [/size][/font][/size][/font][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#a31515"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#a31515"][font="Consolas"][size="2"][color="#a31515"]<string>