Sign in to follow this  
kaktusas2598

Know program for creating simple graphics?

Hi, rescently i started learning SDL and Im creating my first project - TicTacToe, but however i need graphics for my game, I have photoshop CS 2 on my PC, but I suck in Photoshop, I need something fairly simple, but this program must have all things i need to draw my graphics. Im not artist and dont know how to draw nice so i will create very simple sprite sheet for my game, it could be nice if I can choose size in pixels for my images. Again anybody know such simple program for creating 2D graphics such as sprites and tectures? I dont need another Photoshop, I want to download and start painting, i dont want some complicated high end program. Thanks

You can try gimp? Or just use paint lol. I like fireworks personally. But I'm not an artist, I'm a programmer.

[quote name='kaktusas2598' timestamp='1298486923' post='4778065']
Hi, rescently i started learning SDL and Im creating my first project - TicTacToe, but however i need graphics for my game, I have photoshop CS 2 on my PC, but I suck in Photoshop, I need something fairly simple, but this program must have all things i need to draw my graphics. Im not artist and dont know how to draw nice so i will create very simple sprite sheet for my game, it could be nice if I can choose size in pixels for my images. Again anybody know such simple program for creating 2D graphics such as sprites and tectures? I dont need another Photoshop, I want to download and start painting, i dont want some complicated high end program. Thanks
[/quote]