Sign in to follow this  
jetushinobi

Need Help dunno what to do

Hello
im a newbie in this game developing thing... i confuse to decide where i should begin from,
and i dont know what is the proper language that suitable..,
is there anyone of you know what should i do??
I really need help here, because my dream is to be a great game developer.. but i dunno what to do.., :'(

Since you are asking which language to use, I would guess you haven't done any programming as of yet. I would jump into Java or C# for beginners, work on creating console based games such as random number generator, hangman, text-based RPG. Before you do those you need to learn the basics of the languages and remember it isn't about memorizing code, it is about understanding the language and why you would use what where. After about 6 months give graphics a shot, if you are finding that you just don't understand this or that, you might want to stick to console until you understand the language better.

Google will yield tons of links for learning any number of languages out there. I didn't recommend C++ because it is far more low-level compared to Java and C# it is actually considered mid-level language since it is a mix of both low-level and high-level. I don't want to confuse you so I will stop there, I would personally start with C# if I was just to get a grasp on how programming works, than after 6 months to a year check out XNA Game Studio it is an easy to use framework to get a graphical game up and running in no time and there are tons of tutorials on how to create games with it.