Sign in to follow this  
warfree123

Totally beginners question

warfree123    100
Hi,

I am a MMORPG gamer since year 2000 and i was curious on how they make or build a 3d games. I am a Web developer and standalone programmer (sometimes and i'm not that expert). I already created board games in Flash. But I want to learn to create a 3d game. Please suggest a things that i will be needed in creating a simple 3d game.

I'm trying to get the source of [b]With Your Destiny Online [/b]by some korean programmers. I see that game has a very simple look, but hard to think how they do that, and i have no idea on how to study it.

So please, if you have a simple games there to share to make a sample, please share it :)

Thanks and god bless

RoyCHill    92
[quote name='warfree123' timestamp='1311651359' post='4840367']
Hi,

I am a MMORPG gamer since year 2000 and i was curious on how they make or build a 3d games. I am a Web developer and standalone programmer (sometimes and i'm not that expert). I already created board games in Flash. But I want to learn to create a 3d game. Please suggest a things that i will be needed in creating a simple 3d game.

I'm trying to get the source of [b]With Your Destiny Online [/b]by some korean programmers. I see that game has a very simple look, but hard to think how they do that, and i have no idea on how to study it.

So please, if you have a simple games there to share to make a sample, please share it :)

Thanks and god bless
[/quote]

Linux has some. ..... ... ... . here is one http://home.gna.org/oomadness/en/arkanae_iii/index.html
[time to research about 15 minutes]

dalindeck    138
Does it bug anyone else when someone comes on here, says that they are a complete beginner to game programming, and then says they want to make a 3D game? This person seems to want a 3D MMO, yet doesn't realize the complexity of such games.

Radikalizm    4807
[quote name='dalindeck' timestamp='1311803038' post='4841310']