• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
cardician

Question about C# components for game

This topic is 2638 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello all.

First a minor bit of background. I'm not a new developer, have some programming experience, but not really any in the gaming arena. Recently I've had some free time and decided to try and expand my knowledge and hopefully increase my skills. I started making a game based on a board game I like called Zombies!!! I'm not making this game for profit or probably even to ever see the light of day, just to gain experience. So when deciding what to write the game in, I decided to go with C# because of how easily visual studio makes creating windows form guis. This isn't a graphically intense game, so I'm not using full screen 2d graphics stuff or anything like that. Just some buttons on a form basically.