• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
RJSkywalker

Using tolua++

This topic is 2635 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi guys...I'm new to using tolua++. I'm having a problem in loading my C++ function using tolua++.
I followed this tutorial : Integrating ToLua++ and Your Game Engine : http://www.gamedev.n...me-engine-r2596
There are a couple of things I'm confused about.
1st of all : Say my header file's name is: myfile.h . So while creating the package file, do i need to include myfile.h?

2nd: After creating the package file and generating the cpp file, with what name do I call the function (that I exposed in my package file to lua) in my lua script .

For example: the function that I want to export is :

void yawWrapper(double angle);

In my tolua++ generated cpp file this function is mentioned as:

tolua_ScriptedScene_MinusLab_ScriptedScene_yawWrapper00(lua_State* lua_S)

ScriptedScene is the name of my class and MinusLab is the NameSpace

Advertisement
1) You will want to include your header, myfile.h, in the package file using the slightly different syntax of:

$#include "myfile.h"

This syntax has the effect of inserting the line #include "myfile.h" into the generated .cpp file so that when the .cpp file is compiled, the declarations in myfile.h will be known. Otherwise, you end up with compile errors. The "$" prefix to the above just tells tolua to take the following line and copy it directly into the generated file. This syntax is useful as well if you need to include a using namespace whatever directive.