Sign in to follow this  
Akusei

Cheat codes

Here are the header and cpp file for a cheat code class I've made along with a usage example. I've never done anything like this before so please let me know what you think.

CheatCode.h
[source lang="cpp"]
#pragma once
#ifndef CHEATCODE_H
#define CHEATCODE_H

#include "Global.h"
#include <SFML\Graphics.hpp>
#include <vector>

class CheatCode
{
private:
std::vector<sf::Key::Code> m_Code;
DWORD m_KeyCount;
DWORD m_TriggerCount;
DWORD m_MaxTrigger;
BOOL m_Triggered;

public:
CheatCode();
~CheatCode();

void Init(char *Code, DWORD TriggerCount = 1);
void RegisterKey(sf::Key::Code Key);
BOOL IsTriggered();
DWORD GetTriggerCount();
void Reset();
};

#endif
[/source]

CheatCode.cpp
[source lang="cpp"]
#include "CheatCode.h"

using namespace std;
using namespace sf;

CheatCode::CheatCode()
{
this->m_MaxTrigger = 0;
this->Reset();
}

CheatCode::~CheatCode()
{
this->m_Code.clear();
}

void CheatCode::Init(char *Code, DWORD TriggerCount)
{
DWORD size = strlen(Code);

for (int i = 0; i < size; i++)
{
char ch = tolower(Code[i]);
this->m_Code.push_back((Key::Code)ch);
}

this->m_MaxTrigger = TriggerCount;
}

void CheatCode::RegisterKey(sf::Key::Code Key)
{
if (this->m_TriggerCount >= this->m_MaxTrigger)
return;

if (this->m_Code.at(this->m_KeyCount) == Key)
this->m_KeyCount++;
else
this->m_KeyCount = 0;

if (this->m_KeyCount >= this->m_Code.size())
{
this->m_TriggerCount++;
this->m_Triggered = TRUE;
this->m_KeyCount = 0;
}
}

BOOL CheatCode::IsTriggered()
{
return this->m_Triggered;
}

DWORD CheatCode::GetTriggerCount()
{
return this->m_TriggerCount;
}

void CheatCode::Reset()
{
this->m_KeyCount = 0;
this->m_TriggerCount = 0;
this->m_Triggered = FALSE;
}
[/source]

usage
[source lang="cpp"]
//initialize the cheat code
//this might go in a class constructor or init function
this->m_CheatTonk.init("tonksmash");

//this is an example game loop showing just an example of using this cheat class
while (this->m_App.IsOpened())
{
Event msg;