• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Tropical

Guide me the right way

This topic is 2535 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey guys! I'm new here and i just joined today, Well i heard alot about this site and cared to take a look at it, And still loving it, loving all the help here, unfortunately, i'm in need of help to, So all the care helpers out there! Guide me the right way...
Lets start like this, I love Programming!, Iv'e always wanted to be a game programmer, Since when i was 13.. I loved games, wondered how they were made and was so interested about, As like everyone, I was not blessed with a computer, i hardly went to websites and learnt things, Ive also done some portraits, and i have a subtle interest in drawing..
Right now, I am 15 years old.. I know its too young, But ive been programming about for 7 months in C++ and i have started learning making 2D games, Thats not the fact, I'm practicing hard, to be honest, im totally on it.. But something always strikes in my mind.
Let me list them below.
Is it too young to think about the job?
Is there any guarentee i will get a job in future, if i work hard?
Im so comitted, 100%. But i always fear about it, Sometimes it becomes worse, However i think its too young to feel about it..
Well if your still reading also help me in this
What bachelor's degree is been wanted in Game development because, soon i might be joining em.
Should i go on extra classes for game development like (Artificial Intelligence) or something like that etc.
(I think im stressing too much).
I know it aint easy, But i just cant take it easy.
Someone, Please help me
Thanks alot!

Advertisement