question about GDC

Started by
7 comments, last by L. Spiro 12 years, 2 months ago
Hey everyone,

I'm planning on attending GDC this year, I graduate from my two year degree in may, I'm making up some business cards to hand out that will have my portfolio on them. What type of title should I put on the business card? Would Student still be applicable as I am a student and looking for entry level work. Or should I put down something like Programmer since I am looking to get into programming?

Thanks!
Advertisement
This thread from just down the page in this forum has some advice.

Wielder of the Sacred Wands
[Work - ArenaNet] [Epoch Language] [Scribblings]

This thread from just down the page in this forum has some advice.

Seconded.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

thanks, alot of good information in there, A quick question on that, if I haven't graduated yet (set to graduate in may) should I put that on the card so they know i'm still in college or should I leave that off and chat about it in person?

Also real quick i would like an opinion on what i plan on putting on the card, at the bottom of the card on both sides i will have my phone number and website for my portfolio. On the front side i plan on putting Entry Level Programmer for a title and doing a bullet list of my skills: C++, C#, Java, XNA, Unity, Unreal Engine, and Hero Engine

Does anyone think this would be a good approach to this?? If not what do you believe should be listed on a good business card?
1. if I haven't graduated yet (set to graduate in may) should I put that on the card so they know i'm still in college
2. or should I leave that off and chat about it in person?
3. On the front side i plan on putting Entry Level Programmer for a title and doing a bullet list of my skills: C++, C#, Java, XNA, Unity, Unreal Engine, and Hero Engine
Does anyone think this would be a good approach to this??
4. If not what do you believe should be listed on a good business card?