Sign in to follow this  

C# + XNA or game maker? whats simpler/better networking?

This topic is 1988 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

The game I have a GDD for can be made in both game maker and XNA...
I am only thinking about networking.. Because I am complete newbie in networking.. I have only read a bit about to to get an idea of how it works but never done anything or understood it really because it's so complicated.

Does XNA or game maker come with networking so you can make multiplayer games or do I have to use some other thing for networking? Suggestions? It's a lobby based game where players from 2 to 8 can play on same server.

Thanks so much everyone!

First of all a small piece of business/organisational advise -- and I will preface this by saying that although it is the usual practice, you are absolutely free to do differently in your own endeavour if you for some reason find the established practice to be disagreeable -- based on my understanding that you're considering employing or contracting the services of others, and may be considering taking on a design and management role rather than "getting your hands dirty" doing your own programming: